Saints boys going places

St Andrew’s is proud to announce that we have in the past few weeks featured in SA teams across the sporting codes at school and U21 level.


Neo Kemeng represented us in the U/19 Kiewiete team. 

Setsoto Matamane represented us in the U/16 Grant Khomo week.

U/13A Free State Craven Week Team: Jandré Steenbok, Unam Mrandla, Kamoza Kioko. 

U/13 Free State B Team: Trezequet Hawkins 

U/12A Free State Team: Adrin Smiles, Rayaan Fitz, Hermes Chen and Levi Jacobs. 


Dakalo Leketa in grade 10, attended the National U/17 Cricket camp 16-19 July at the Cricket South Africa Centre of Excellence in Pretoria. He is the only player from Free State to be selected.


Phenyo Selogiwe U/17 A and Lebo Lethola U/18 B made the SA School’s Hockey teams. Only 3 learners from the Free State were selected. This takes our total SA Hockey Representatives to 4 in the last 4 years. 

The following boys were selected for the respective provincial teams: 

U/12 A Free State Team: Ryan Fitz 

U/12 B Free State Team: Ronan Imanzi 

U/13 A Free State Team: Obakeng Mosiapoa, Trezeguet Hawkins and JT Bosman. 

U/13 B Free State Team: Cayden Potgieter, Idris Fundiz, SK Ndlela and Matthew Coetzee. 

U14 A Free State Team: CJ Van Schalkwyk, Tshepang Machepa, Aobakwe Phengu and Andrew Beelders. 

U/14 B Free State Team: James McLachlan, Cody Isaacs, Res: WJ Lindhout and Res: Jonathan Hickley. 

U/16 A Free State Team: Tristan Norman and Tayo Fitz. 

U/16 B Free State Team: Pluto Chen, Thato Kalake, Ryan Imena, Nkhahle Sematlane and Res: Cullen Kakora. 

U/18 A Free State Team: Lebo Lethola and Phenyo Selogilwe. 

U/18 B Free State Team: Wame Tlhong, Nath Delport, Liam Norman, Daniel Deville, Lu-Shaun Mafojane and Lesedi Phalatse. 

U/18 SA Team: Lebo Lethola and Phenyo Selogilwe. 

In the U/21 SA Team, we have two Old Andreans –  Michael Davids and Thami Mdubeki. 


Jordan Wilkinson, Johan Dreyer and Matthew Brown played for the U/19 A team

The U/19 B team included Liam Strydom. 

The U/16 A included Marco van Rooyen and Semano Mohapi

The U/16 B team included Harry Marangellis, Ivan Huang, Justin Lessing and Matthew Strydom.

In the U/13 A section Dietrich Barnard represented Saints.

Latest News